top of page

#Healthyathome

Hey, #bmsfoxes, do you watch Governor Beshear's daily updates at 4:00? I do. They seem to calm my fears about the situation, and I'm proud of how Kentucky has come together to fight COVID-19. Two of his Twitter campaigns are #healthyathome and #TeamKentucky, so I shared this picture of Maddie Grace and me yesterday on Twitter.

Another one of his reminders yesterday was to not gather in parks to play basketball or hang out. I know you miss your friends, but if you are doing this, it's dangerous. That's what makes the Corona virus so scary...even if you don't feel bad yet, you may be infected. And then you may spread it to someone vulnerable, like a grandparent or someone with a compromised immune system.

So it's okay to enjoy this warmer weather with the same people that live in your house. It's not okay to gather with friends and neighbors...as much as you miss them. So hang in there! Make the best of your spring break next week. And stay #healthyathome #TeamKentucky!

Check out my updated list of Virtual Field trips and head to Disney World, a museum, or a national park!


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page